American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

Birthday Updates! August 12, 2009

Filed under: Birthday,Doll Fun,Samantha — Madeline@AGDC @ 8:41 PM

IMG_0828Hey, Guys! It’s me, Samantha! You’ve probably heard that it’s that time of year-yeah, my birthday! And it’s the best party you’ve ever known. My real party will be taking place at Madeline’s house with some of her friends, but since not all of you can come to our house and celebrate, we are having a virtual party right here a day after the real one! The date is not clear yet, but I will certainly tell you when I am aware of it.

What’s a party without friends? Please tell me if you are or probably going to be attending this party, or at least parts of it. I want to know who’s coming! Why? Because, one of my sisters will be acting as you (for example, if “Meghan” came, one of Madeline’s dolls will be acting as Meghan! See what “you” do at the party!

PRESENTS!!! I don’t mean to sound greedy, but every birthday girl deserves presents! This is how it works: write down as a comment on this page what you would like to give to me, and writer down a card. (Don’t worry, I won’t peek! Josefina is checking it for me!) Then on the day of the party at present time, ” you” will hand me your gift (you don’t have to send it, she’ll buy it for you, jut tell her what you want to give me!) and read me your card, and I will send you a special shout-out!

Games Time! You can see me hit the pinata, and you can give it a try, too! (This will be explained at the time of the party) There will also be other games you can see and play in.

Cake time! The doll playing as you will say how she likes the cake. Do you agree? See the dolls dig in a doll-sized cake!

And on this day, the whole website apperance will be birthday-style! A birthday layout will be the website style, and Madeline is going to try and get Bithday music playing! It’s a time you don’t want to miss!!!!

bdycl1c1-1

 

16 Responses to “Birthday Updates!”

  1. pioneerfan04 Says:

    Hmmm… I would like to give Sam a (FAKE, don’t worry) Visa Gift Card for $25. And I want to say, “Have a Wonderful Birthday Samantha! Love, The dolls from Samantha’s and her sisters’ Extraordinary Blog!”

    this is a REALLY good idea!

  2. May Says:

    Happy B-Day Sam!!! I would like to give you a (fake) gift card to any store in the mall!!! πŸ™‚ have a very happy birthday!

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Thank you, May! I think, you, Samantha, and pioneerfan04 all need to g to the mall soon! See you at the party!

  3. Someone Says:

    I would like to give Samantha a pretty picture frame and a new dress, and please tell her
    Happy Birthday Samantha,
    How old are you?
    Blow out the candle and say
    WOOHOO!

    HAppy B-day!

  4. Alexis Says:

    Hey!
    I look most like Mia and I would like to give samantha a new party dress and a big hug from my american girl dolls!

  5. Leanna Says:

    Am I suppose to commet to go to the party here?Because
    I entered on another birthday post,and I still don’t have my name on the list.And when does the party start
    today.I thought the online party was today.
    ~Leanna~

  6. Leanna Says:

    Oops,the time is wrong.Its not really 12:30 a.m..Is that why nobodys on?Because my time is 7:33p.m..And it also says Sept.12.Oh!I know!My time is central.Yours is
    problay not central.(PLEASE SOMEONE ANSEWER ME!!!!!I’M LONELY!!!!!
    ~Leanna~

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      I am so sorry! I KNOW I am so sorry I didn’t relize about Samantha’s party!! Oh, It is going to have to be rescuelded. I totally forgot! Oh I am SO SORRY!!! 😦

  7. Leanna Says:

    Its okay.I forgive you.So when is it going to be rescedle?(Sorry,I’m so impaient.)But anyaway,today at
    Barnes and Noble,I was looking for the doll school kit,
    and I never found it! 😦 But my mom said I can get the
    doll hair one instead.I really love the DVD it came with!I’m still upset about the doll school kit,but my mom said we can also order it online.
    ~Leanna~

  8. Leanna Says:

    Oh,and which doll should I be?
    ~Leanna~

  9. Leanna Says:

    (Sorry I have alot of comments and have alot of questions.Its just that you have a great website.)
    ~Leanna~


Leave a Reply

