American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

GOTY 2010 Lanie BIG NEWS! December 12, 2009

Filed under: Lanie Holland- GOTY 2010,New Friends,TOP SECRET,What's New — Madeline@AGDC @ 12:03 AM

BREAKING NEWS! BREAKING NEWS! BREAKING NEWS! BREAKING NEWS! BREAKING NE
OK, so we’ve got some MAJOR, GIANT, BIGGEST, NEWS EVER SO FAR FOR THE GIRL OF THE YEAR 2010 LANIE.

Let’s review some facts:
1. Her books are written by Jane Kurtz
2. Her name is Lanie Holland
3. Her book plots went online informing us she cares about the earth and likes to garden. (I guess you could call her a Go-Green girl?)

Let’s review some “rumors” that have been spread.
1. She is likely to be African American. (PROVED WRONG)
2. She is a gardening, care-about-the-earth girl. (PROVED RIGHT!)

Well, now we have one of the most important things of all- her book cover! Based on the stuff she is holding, she does look like a gardening girl. Β She doesn’t look girly-girl, I mean, to me she doesn’t based on her outfit. Here, take a look at my comment on DollDiaries.com, where this was found, and you can se what I think about her:

“Well, Lanie isn’t African American or another nationality or whatever-you-call-it, but she is BEAUTIFUL. She looks unique, a feature I value in dolls, (if you look at the dolls I own, the 9 out of the 10 dolls I have are “unique” and not just really plain.) I will think about her. She is VERY pretty. Love the curlies! Her outfit seems cute too, and not one of a girly-girl. Her hair makes her seem that way, but I hope she’s cute-sporty!”

UPDATE: Cover of Lanie’s second book, ‘Lanie’s Real Adventures’

Well, that’s my opinion! You can share yours and post MORE information about this new Lanie here, at AGDC,or e-mail me at:
madelineward17@yahoo.com

 

25 Responses to “GOTY 2010 Lanie BIG NEWS!”

  1. Leanna Says:

    I agree with you,Madeline.Shes soooooo pretty!I wonder how her doll
    form will look like….

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      I know! I imagine her with the Classic Mold….

    • Taylor Says:

      I can’t wait to see the doll form of Lanie too, Leanna! I’m gonna toatally buy her when she comes out! She’s a blonde!

      • Ellie Says:

        I get the American Girl magazine and there is a contest for the new Lanie doll, its a photo shoot contest.If anyone wants details just ask or go to american girl.com.

  2. Sitara Says:

    I totally agree with you: she does look unique! I hope she has green eyes like the new JLY. ❀ And then again I hope not because I don't want any more dolls πŸ˜›

    Cute-sporty would be awesome though!
    ~S.

  3. alexis Says:

    Cool madeline,
    by the way Gabi is in Hawaii

    come check out my blog please.

    thanks alexis

  4. Taylor Says:

    Lanie is just the cutest thing! I love her hair! I never had a doll with curly hair!

  5. Maddie Says:

    Lanie is so cool. I’d totally like to see the doll momentarily!! You know why is because she’d look even better than as a human like me!!! But also why is so I can play with another Girl Of The Year instead of Chrissa,Gwen,Sonali,and Lindsey.

  6. hannah Says:

    she is very pretty i like her hair i can not wate till i can see the doll i want her sooo bad. it would be soo fun to do her hair i have never done a curly haired dolls hair. ill bet her hair would look cute in pig tails with bows or something like that.

  7. Katie Says:

    I am so excited what a way to begin a new year.I will be at American Girl Atlanta to get her on the first. Mall security said we begin waiting at the outside doors at 8 AM and I am hoping to be one of the first ones through the door to get Lanie.I hope she is as pretty as her book cover.

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Great, Katie! I hope you have lots of fun! If you’d like, send your photos in to American Girl Doll Central! I’m sure the viewers and I would love it. Tell us how it goes! From, Madeline πŸ™‚

  8. katie Says:

    OK I can do that.

  9. Maddie Says:

    I also got Mia

  10. rob Says:

    great view! I agree

  11. Emily L. Says:

    I am like, so happy that’s she around. I promise you, though, that I’ll become even more addicted to the doll who replaces Kristen. (The same thing happened when Beckie came out last year in May. When I first saw Chrissa, I was like, “Can’t you just see that little smile?” and then, when Beckie was on the site, I went like, “I need her! Oh, she’s so pretty! Grandma, can I have Beckie for my birthday?” and until I got her, I wouldn’t even shut up about her! Man, I was so addicted. Now, I’m really happy for Lanie, I know that I’ll be addicted to the Replacer Of Kristen. For now, I’m like, “Can I get Lanie? She is SO cute! Lanie can be in a Hawiian form. I LOVE Lanie.” but I’m sure that I’ll be saying, “Ooo! Pretty! I got to have her! Mommy, Mommy! I want this doll!” and I’ll drive everyone insane. And, if they do the same thing next year, who knows what will happen?! : πŸ˜€

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Cool!

      • Emily L. Says:

        How would you prononuce it? Lan-IE or Lay-NIE? I like Lan-IE, that’s how I picture it, but Lay-NIE is a pretty form, don’t you think? It reminds me of Hawii.

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        I say LAY-NEE. Lanie is how many girls of today pronounce their Lanie name, and I saw a video of the AG store when Lanie came out, and the workers called her LAY-NEE.

  12. hello I reckon the information published on your internet blog is most valuable, I have bookmarked you =D

  13. Grace Says:

    Which doll isn’t unique looking to you? Of yours?

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Well, I think my dolls ARE unique. Like, for example of my AG’s:
      *Molly is the only doll with glasses
      *Kit has the only “short” hair with freckles and blue eyes-she’s a very “different” doll.
      *Addy- only African American historical, and look at her hair! πŸ™‚ Plus earrings.
      *Josesfina-ok, I think she is like, the ONLY hispanic doll besides Marisol, whom you can’t can’t get today. And she has earrings and pretty long black hair!
      *Felicity- One look at her eyes and hair, and you’ll know why.
      *Eva Grace- she’s a pretty little Asian dolly with layered hair.
      *Samantha- naturally curly hair! I mean, not as much but still has some. Mine is pleasant company!
      Kathleeen, Elsie, and Lulu, are no ordinaries at all.

      You see, I like to get dolls that have something SPECIAL about them, that makes them different. Like, I would rather get that one medium-skin JLY with curly hair and green eyes than one with just like brown hair and brown eyes.


Leave a Reply

