American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

Happy 4th of July!!!! July 4, 2010

Filed under: Holiday,Message from Madeline,Summer — Madeline@AGDC @ 2:53 PM

Happy 4th of July!!!!!!!

I hope you all are having a great time today!

Here’s a video of our national anthem…hope you enjoy!!!

Why do you love America? You may love the freedom of religion and speech. You may be from a different country and are glad that America welcomed you here. What are you thankful for?

My dolls are so thankful that they are free, and so am I. We are also very blessed here, even when we have bad economy situations.

God bless America!!!!!!!! America is a nation founded on God, and that is another thing we can be very thankful for. We can be thankful for our troops fighting over seas, too.

I hope you have a wonderful day going to church and doing maybe a fun celebration there, watching fireworks, having cookouts, and more. And don’t forget to send your pictures in! (Scroll down to post about that).

I have taped our local fireworks show for you to enjoy. I know I have some fans out of the country who are American/parents from America, and since they don’t get an oppertunityย to watch fireworks on this day, it’s for them as well. It’s not the same, I know, but I hope you enjoy them! The first one may get boring if you have already since fireworks lately, but if they ย do get boring, go ahead and watch the grand finale!!!! (Second video)

Click HERE to see video Number 1!

Click HERE to see video Number 2!

HAVE A BLESSED AND GREAT FOURTH OF JULY!
Madeline

 

13 Responses to “Happy 4th of July!!!!”

  1. Leanna Says:

    Hi Madeline! Happy Fourth of July!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Today we should be blessed to be free and should celebrate that. It’s still light over here where I live,so I can’t for the fireworks!My family is leaving soon to have a pinic in the park.:)

    I hope and everyone has a great and blessed day!

    Leanna

  2. Leanna Says:

    Oh,and the links didn’t work. Could you please fix that?

    Leanna

  3. hannie96 Says:

    Hey Madeline, for some reason the two videos aren’t working! When I click “here” it says page not found ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  4. Emily L. Says:

    Hey, Maddie! Is your new Ramona site made yet? Give it as a link, okay?

  5. Emily L. Says:

    Coolio Yoolio! ๐Ÿ˜€ But what’s a Admin?


Leave a Reply

