American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

Happy Thanksgiving! November 25, 2010

Filed under: Holiday,It's Fall!,Special Dates — Madeline@AGDC @ 12:17 PM

Happy Thanksgiving! Today is the day of thanks to God and being thankful for what we have. What are your thanksgiving traditions- do you have a feast at your grandma’s, watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade with your cousins? What are you thankful for?
My dolls are giving thanks today too. Josie is going to give thanks because she is getting her hair re-done today (downy-dunking it, washing it, putting the braids back in). They’ll feast later on, too. Some of the things I am thankful for are:
1. Jesus and my salvation
2.My family and friends
3. Clean water and fresh food
4. Ability and health
5. A car, a roof over my head, Ā a bed to sleep in each night
6. A Christian school to go to
7. A life that God has given me.
and so much more. There are so many things that we take for granted- even the sun rising every morning. Many people have never drank clean water. So, today, let’s pray and give thanks for all that we have- needs and wants. God is good- no, he’s GREAT!
Madeline

 

15 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. What happened to McKenley? And yes I do have a feast at my Grama’s šŸ˜‰

  2. Claire Says:

    Love this post Abby!

  3. Leanna Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving everyone!I’m thankful for so much,family,good health,friends,and SO much more. šŸ™‚
    I just watched the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade-it was awesome!My brothers were destroying each other in the background(lol),but other than that the singers were great!
    God Bless you all,
    Leanna

  4. Lexi Says:

    and Lexi..I forgot to put that on my last comment because I am at Lexi’s house..”Hi!”from Lexi..lol. šŸ™‚

  5. Alisha Says:

    My Thanksgiving was pretty good. Nobody in our family could cook Thanksgiving dinner this year so my parents and I went out to eat at Piccadilly instead and the food was actually better than I thought. So, now I’ll have to add backup plans to the list of things I’m thankful for. šŸ˜› I make a backup plan for almost anything I think might go wrong. The parade was even better though and I’m glad I caught it on TV.

    One of the things I’m thankful for is your blog! I’m glad that thanks to the Internet there’s a way to find almost any kind of community dedicated to your hobby, such as dolls. I’ve made many friends through different blogs and message boards that I hope to meet one day.

  6. Amanda S. Says:

    I loved this post, madeline! We went to my great grandma’s house for dinner. I am so stuffed I don’t think I can eat for a week! lol I got to see all my cousins for the first time since easter!


Leave a Reply

