American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

Shirley Temple American Girl Music Video Coming Soon! October 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Madeline@AGDC @ 1:29 PM

Hey everyone!
I am totally hooked on the Shirley Temple movies right now! I’ve always known about them, but when I was over at a friend’s house we watched one, and I loved it! We want to have a Shirley Temple movie marathon  soon! This past weekend I had my friend Abby come over, and we watched Bright Eyes, when Shirley was only about 6 years old. We both loved it!
Abby has the JLY 21, who resembles Shirley Temple and we had the idea of making a music video of one of her songs! We decided on “Animal Crackers in My Soup” and it will be a stopmotion.  We only have a minute of it down, which took hours to make!!! We want to make it really good, so stay tuned for when we finish it.
A Shirley doll needs REALLY curly hair, so we put Katie (Abby’s JLY 21 doll’s name)’s hair in curlers and left it for three hours in front of a fan. Then we pinned the front strands back. It turned out great, and Katie looked JUST like Shirley Temple on the cover of Bright Eyes. Pictures soon!!!

If you haven’t seen “Animal Crackers in my Soup”, look it up on Youtube and you should find it. If any of you would like me to post it on here, I will sure do so. Thanks and stay tuned!!!
Madeline

 

10 Responses to “Shirley Temple American Girl Music Video Coming Soon!”

  1. Hannah Says:

    I LOVE Bright Eyes. It’s sooooo sweet and sad! She’s adorable. Like I said in the email, I can’t wait to see that video!

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      I love it too! It is sad at that part (don’t want to give it away to other people) but I love it!!! She’s so cute! I didn’t get that email! Oh well.

  2. This is really fun to make but it takes SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO long to make! 😉 We did it for about 2-3 hours and ended up only covering 1 minute of the 4 minute song! We are going to try to finish as soon as possible it might take a few weeks before Madeline and I can get together and finish the whole thing. But don’t worry we will DEFINITELY finish it! 😀

  3. lunardolls Says:

    Cool! I can’t wait to see it.

  4. Amanda S. Says:

    Hey maddie! Remember me? This is a REALLY good idea! I loved your Julie movie thing with the restaurant! Julie’s hair was SOOOOO pretty! Good luck and I’ll check back soon!

  5. Melanie Says:

    The only Shirley movie I’ve ever seen was Heidi, but it was really good. Good luck with your movie, Madeline.


Leave a Reply

