American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

InnerStar U Starter Set July 20, 2010

Filed under: Innerstar University,Message from Madeline — Madeline@AGDC @ 1:25 PM

Hey everyone! My sister comes back from Nicaragua today! Thank you for all your prayers and have a blessed day!

But this post is mainly about InnerStar U. I just bought the starter kit! I earned the money and my mom ordered it, so hopefully it’s on it’s way! I can’t wait! You can check to see what InnerStar U is like on Liz’s website, American Girl Fan, here. I noticed that some of you had questions and complaints about InnerStar U, and I’m here to help.

From a parent on my website: “My daughter has purchased 3 American Girl dolls in the past three years, and I feel that it is a shame that she has to purchase another one just to access this InnerStar site.”

I’m sorry about how you feel! Actually, your daughter doesn’t have to purchase another doll. She can get the starter pack for $10 (free shipping). If she has only historical dolls, that is also OK. Historical Dolls are not featured on the site, but she can create a virtual MyAG. If you still are not sure, you can try out the free demo at American Girl.com.

From hew608: “When I searched American Girl, there was no starter kit. 😦 Where do you find it?”

Hew608, you can buy the starter pack HERE. Hope this helps!

IF ANY OF YOU HAVE MORE QUESTIONS, I WILL BE HAPPY TO ANSWER THEM! PLEASE COMMENT BELOW.

 

17 Responses to “InnerStar U Starter Set”

  1. sarah Says:

    thnx maddie!!!

  2. hannie96 Says:

    Innerstar U is really fun, I love it! This post is really helpful, the whole InnerStar U/My American Girl doll thing is kinda confusing. πŸ˜€ Talk soon!

    Hannah

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      Yea, I agree, it is confusing. You’d think they’d display the starter kit more. Oh well, I guess they want to lead people to buy the dolls JUST to get into the InnerStar U. I would love to Skype you soon! I miss talking to you. Nick told me he wants to talk to Caleb, soon, too! πŸ™‚ TTYL!

  3. Leanna Says:

    Thanks for this post!It really helped. πŸ™‚ I might not buy the starter set,I’m still thinking about it.

    Have a great day Madeline!

    πŸ™‚ Leanna πŸ™‚

  4. Amanda S. Says:

    Hey, Maddie! I got the starter kit! When you get yours, please tell me what your user name is, but mine is Faith2. And InnerstarU is SO FUN! It’s my 2nd fave website. I got to create my virtual doll EXACTLY like my JLY doll, Faith. And I already have the virtual meet outfit thingy, a riding outfit, a practice riding outfit, a set of PJ’s, socks, and boots. It’s awesome! My fave game on there is either Help Desk Hubbub, or (I 4got what it was called) the yoga game. Well, Have a pleasant day and please write back!~~~Amanda.

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      Cool!
      I will add you as a friend once I sign Eva Grace up. Thanks for telling me how fun InnerStar U is! I can’t wait!

      From, Madeline

  5. Hi, I was searching “Innerstar U Help” on google and I found this. I have a question. I just got the starter pack, not the doll, and when I registerred, it said: “Sorry. You can not register your Star Code at this time. Contact customer service.” (and it showed a phone number)

    PLZ HELP ME!

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      Aww, PuffleGirl126! I’m very sorry. That must be depressing. It might be because ISU might have been too busy at the time or wasn’t working right. Try one more time, and if it still doesn’t work, have your parent (or you if you are of age) and tell them the situation. They’ll know what to do!
      Good luck with it! πŸ™‚
      Madeline

  6. Becca Says:

    Hey Madeline!! I got the starter kit and it is really fun and I can’t stop playing! My user name is Eva82. Please tell me what yours is!!
    ~Becca~

  7. Becca Says:

    I mean it is Ella82…

  8. Victoria Says:

    I have a question. What is the starter pack? Is it a code? I m not sure and I don’t know how it works. Do you still get to do the same things as you would if you bought the “just like me” doll?
    -Noname


Leave a Reply

