American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

OUT WITH JUST-LIKE-YOU, IN WITH INNERSTAR U! July 13, 2010

Filed under: Innerstar University,Just Like You Dolls,What's New — Madeline@AGDC @ 2:01 PM

IT’S HERE! IT’S HERE! INNERSTAR UNIVERSITY IS HERE!

The long awaited release from American Girl has finally made it’s debut- TODAY! Along with an all new doll line replacing Just Like You: MyAmericanGirl Dolls! They are a new, cool version of JLY dolls- and they have an access to the online world of InnerStar U!

Here’s how it works: Each MyAG you buy comes with a code that you can type in online. Once online you can play all sorts of games and learn you things. You can decide how you want your doll’s personality, too. When you buy a new doll, she’ll come with a charm necklace and a single charm. Each time you buy a MyAG outfit, you receive a new charm.
Do you already have an old JLY? That’s fine! You can order the starter kit for a limited time all this summer. The starter kit comes with full access- a chram necklace, a code, a special treat for your doll, and more! That way you don’t have to spend so much money to buy a new doll. My JLY doll, Eva Grace, is going to be on it!!!!

Even a new book series will come out soon! Each is a fictional story where YOU can decide what happens!!!

As for the actual site, I don’t know if anyone has actual got to see it yet (the starter kits and new dolls are still being sent). So I’m not sure if you can “add people as friends” or whatever, but I do know that there’s all kinds of places on InnerStar U Campus that let’s you make new friends. To get a free tour of the campus, click HERE.

Here’s a video all about it:

I AM ASKING PERMISSION FROM  A YOUTUBE USER IF I CAN USE ONE OF THEIR VIDEOS TO POST HERE. IF THEY SAY YES, IT SHOULD BE UP SOON!!

Anyway, be sure to visit http://americangirl.com and see all the cool new stuff!

 

19 Responses to “OUT WITH JUST-LIKE-YOU, IN WITH INNERSTAR U!”

  1. BrittanyAmelia Says:

    I love the new dolls, but I wasn’t very happy with innerstar U. Personally, I think it is just another of a Mattels money makeing schemes.
    BrittanyAmelia
    australiangirlfan.wordpress.com

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      Really? At first I didn’t like InnerStar U, but now I am excited to get my starter pack! Oh well, that’s your opinion and this is mine. 🙂 Do you like any of the new accessories/clothes?

  2. Amanda S. Says:

    Maddie, I just wanted to let you know, in case you didn’t know, that w/ the JLY starter kits, the dolls will all look the same. So, it won’t look like Eva Grace. I’m getting one for my doll, Faith. I didn’t know the starter kit came with a charm necklace and a special surprise! I hope it’s the knit hat I saw on the letter thingy AG sent out! That would be so cool! So, it DOES come with a charm necklace and a surprise? Anyway, I was thinking of getting Felicity, because a friend of of mine told me she was 78% sure she would retire next year (and Molly is retiring in October), so I wanted to get her b4 she retired. But, since they have new dolls out, I ttly fell in love with the one with red, short hair that sort-of looks like Kit! I’m saving up to get her, and I think I will buy her around my birthday (February)! I am SOO excited!! Well, I hope you have a nice day, from, Amanda.

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      ARE YOU KIDDING ME? 😦 Aw, man!!! Are you sure? I think you’d make your own avatar or something.
      😦 The knit cap is a part of the accessory set you can buy seperetly (sp?) so that’s not it. I’m sorry!
      MOLLY IS RETIRING IN OCTOBER?????????? I should have known! 😥 Molly is my favorite!!!
      Your friend might be right, but 2011 is AG’s 25th Anniversery (sp?) , and many believe AG will re-release the 3 original dolls in new editions, for a limited time or forever. Let’s hope they’re right! 😉

      • Amanda S. Says:

        oh, sweet! That would be awesome, re-releaseing the 3 dolls! and yes, I’m pretty sure Molly is retiring in october, but AG hasn’t said anything yet, so I’m not sure yet. I was wrong with the all-virtual-dolls-looking-the-same thing. I got one, and you can make your own doll. The only thing the set came w/ was a campus guid and a charm necklace, so, there’s no special surprise in it. Well, have a great day, from, Amanda.
        P.S. My grandma just got out of the hospital, so please pray for her.

      • Madeline@AGDC Says:

        Hi Amanda!
        That’s ok about the dolls-looking-the-same-thing. I cannot wait for my InnerStar U kit to come! Oh, and the necklace IS the special surprise for dolls. 😉
        I will definitely pray for your grandma. I hope she feels better soon!

        Have a great day!
        Madeline

  3. sarah Says:

    wat does that thingy where u can put jlys on innerstar u look like?i searched starter kit and it didnt come up. 😦 HELP!!!

  4. Strangelookingfoodisthebest-tasting Says:

    I wanna play, but I need a doll code and star code! Please give me some! Thanks! 😀

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      I wish I could, Emily, but unfortunately you have to buy it. It’s $10 for a starter pack though, free shipping! When you get one, let me know! 😀

  5. Strangelookingfoodisthebest-tasting Says:

    I wanna make a WordPress, but how? 😀

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      Simple. Just go to WordPress.com and click “Get a Free Blog Here”, and from there on out it is pretty self-explanitory.

  6. Parent Says:

    My daughter has purchased 3 AG dolls in the past 3 years and I feel its a shame that she has to purchase another one just to have access to this Innerstar site

  7. hew608 Says:

    when I serched american girl there was no starter kit 😦 Where did you find it?

  8. Coco Says:

    Im only seven and i had a doll since i was 3.


Leave a Reply

