American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

Traveling Doll Updates! April 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Madeline@AGDC @ 11:23 AM

You know how I haven’t been finishing our previous “Traveling Doll” stories? Well, we are about to welcome a new traveler, and I don’t want to have this happen again. So, I’ve decided—from now on, our traveling dolls will have only ONE photo-story, or TWO at the most. I HAVE CREATED A LITTLE WEBSITE CALLED “TRAVELING DOLL TRACKER” for dolls’ owners or just for fans wanting to see exactly what the dolls are up to and other information. To see it, click HERE. Ok, so you may not be able to see EXACTLY what they are doing, but you can see what’s going on. I hope you understand how we have to make the traveling doll experience smaller, but it’s much easier this way. But who will our NEXT traveling doll be? I have a picture of her here in DISGUISE, can you guess who she is?

I’ll give you some CLUES……
1. She has an American Girl Movie.
2. She has at least one friend doll.
3. I do not have her.
4. She has never been featured or mentioned on this site.

You may think it is easy, but really think it through… Good Luck!

UPDATE- THE DOLL WAS ELIZABETH!!!

 

68 Responses to “Traveling Doll Updates!”

  1. Quinlyn Says:

    Elizabeth! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. hannie96 Says:

    Hmmm…I wonder…

    Hannah

  3. Anne Says:

    It’s either Chrissa or Elizabeth!!

  4. Brooke Says:

    I think it’s Elizabeth or Nellie. Or Chrissa.

  5. Quinlyn Says:

    I thought it was Chrissa too, but Chrissa has the furry eyebrows!

  6. sarah Says:

    ELIZABETH!!! IT’S ELIZABETH!!!

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      Good guess! But I’m not telling who it is until everyone has a chance to answer.

      • sarah Says:

        i’m pretty sure its elizabeth because she has a movie,u dont have her,she was never mentioned on this site,AND she is a best friend doll and has the same mouth and blue eyes PLUS the same eye brows

      • Madeline@AGDC Says:

        You may be right, Sarah! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Emily Says:

    It’s Emily of course……!!!!!

  8. Victoria Says:

    I know who she is because she is my doll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Dakota Says:

    Chrissa! Cuz she has 2 friends. Or Elizabeth because she is a friend doll.

  10. kayla Says:

    i think it elizbeth because you dont have her and i can see a little string of blond hair so it was ethir julie or her but julie does not have blue eyes and lizzie does +she gots the same facil feture and a doll friend

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      There is no hair that is possible to see in the picture. It’s probably a piece of string from her headpiece or something. But good guess!

  11. Grace Says:

    Elizabeth…oh Maddie call me when you have a challenge…
    LOL JK

  12. hannie96 Says:

    You did a really good job on disguising that doll! It’s near to impossible to figure out!!! :D!

  13. Mackenzieโ™ซ Says:

    defanatly chrissa, blue eyes, movie.. ya.

  14. Michaela Says:

    Let’s go through the movies:
    Samantha and Nellie. It can’t be either of them because Nellie has dark blue eyes and Sam brown.
    Felicity and Elizabeth. Definitely not Felicity. Could possibly be Elizabeth.
    Molly and Emily. They both have the classic mold, so no.
    Kit and Ruthie: Same as above.
    Chrissa, Gwen, Sonali: Could possibly be Chrissa.
    So, my final choice is either Chrissa or Elizabeth. 8)

  15. Brooke Says:

    WHO is it????????????????????????????????

  16. Elisha Says:

    Its Emily i think. Because Samantha is wearing Her outfit. So I think its Emily!

  17. kayla Says:

    is it emily?

  18. Michaela Says:

    It can’t be Emily because Emily has a different face mold.

  19. Emily L. Says:

    Plus, I can see her hair…… it’s brown. I have Emily, and her hair is more reddish.

  20. Mackenzieโ™ซ Says:

    i changed my mind.. its NOT chrissa… i cant decide… eather elizabeth or emily or someone else.

  21. Emily L. Says:

    I meant, ๐Ÿ˜ฎ ๐Ÿ˜› LOL!

  22. Madeline@AGDC Says:

    Eat an apple, Emily! ๐Ÿ™‚

  23. maddie,when will u say who she is?

  24. sarah Says:

    WHO IS SHE MADDIE???

  25. Emily Says:

    I am SURE that it is Elizabeth! At first I thought it was Molly, but then I realized, that is the Josefina mold! Those blue eyes belong to Elizabeth, because Chrissa had more of a darker blue eyes. It is hard to tell, but if you look close enough you can see a hole in her ear. Elizabeth comes with her ears pierced, I realize any doll could have her ears pierced if you went to the AG Place or sent her to the Doll Hospital, but NO OTHER DOLL has the Josefina mold and blue eyes except Chrissa, Chrissa also has the FEATHERED brows, that doll has plain, like Elizabeth. I have Elizabeth, and I am SURE that it is her. ๐Ÿ™‚

  26. Emily Says:

    NEVER MIND WHAT I SAID BEFORE, it is Chrissa, the way the head is tilted is a big giveaway. She and Elizabeth have the same eyebrows and eye color. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      Um, her head tilted is just a result of her being played with or being a little squished in the box or bag. No AG has a significant “tilted head.”

  27. Emily Says:

    NEVER MIND AGAIN! It is Elizabeth, ppl are right, it is Lizzie, Chrissa DOES Have the feathered brows…. I am sorry. ๐Ÿ™‚

  28. Madeline@AGDC Says:

    Well then I really hope you feel better Sarah!

  29. Emily Says:

    Sorry, In her stock photo the head was tilted…. ๐Ÿ™‚

  30. Emily Says:

    Oh, BTW, I was not the Emily who asked when the contest results were posted. I am different. ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. Amanda S. Says:

    dudette, elizabeth doesn’t have a movie. it’s felicity’s movie. chrissa DOES have a movie. what up?
    (confused and dissapointed girl)
    oh well. sorry 4 being rude. nvm. scratch the whole thing. back 2 the drawing board.

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      Yes, Elizabeth HAS an American Girl movie. I didn’t say it was her OWN movie. It’s Elizabeth. I promise! ๐Ÿ™‚ And that’s ok, you aren’t being rude.

  32. Hannah A. Says:

    Oh, sorry i didn’t see your comment Madeleine!

  33. sarah Says:

    ok,when will u post her story thingy?just wondering!


Leave a Reply

