American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

Happy Easter! April 4, 2010

Filed under: All Dolls,Holiday,Spring has Sprung! — Madeline@AGDC @ 8:25 AM

Happy Easter everyone! My dolls are ready to celebrate. They even have two special visitors-who are they?-It’s a surprise! I’m going to try to have my easter stuff up (the easter photo story or whatever) up by the end of they day or at least tomorrow. I’m not kidding, because this year I have something special planned for you guys to see and it would be crisis to forget about it. But anyway, Easter is a special time in the spring where we celebrate Jesus dying on the cross and rising again. Isn’t it cool to know? You can read the story of the first easter in the Bible, and I hope you will all take the time to do that. Maybe I can post it here. So what are you doing for Easter? What are your traditions?  This morning, we got up and woke my mom and dad. And yes-they told us to go back to bed for 15 more minutes, LOL! But eventually, we got to go out. Something the “easter bunny”  does at our house is leave M&M’s all over. For example, on the table there might be a smiley face made out of M&M’s. Like M&M pictures, all over the place. It’s awesome! Then, we look at our baskets. I got a book called “Amelia’s Middle School Survival Guide” by Marissa Moss, A movie called “The Little Princess” which was based on a book about a little girl who was once a rich girl in India until her father sent her to America to be in an orphanage and stuff, a chocolate bunny, a stuffed animal duck, and LOTS of little egg candies! Then, my mom read the Easter Story from the Bible. Now we are getting ready for church! I am wearing my new easter dress! LOL!

What are you doing for easter? Are you doing an Easter egg hunt or dying eggs? That’s always fun! Or are you traveling? That’s fun, too! Well, I hope you ALL have a WONDERFUL and BLESSED Easter and I thank all of you or I wouldn’t have this blog! Thank You! Bye!

Happy Easter!
From, Madeline and the girls! ❤

 

2 Responses to “Happy Easter!”

  1. hannie96 Says:

    Happy Easter to you too Madeline! Today was really cool. We went to church as normal. But we had a special church-lunch all together! And after we all ate, the Easter Parade went by on the street in front of our church! It was really neat! And some of the cars and trucks from the parade gave out candy and balloons! Sorry for this long comment! 😀 Have a great day!

    ~Hannah~

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Hannah, you know I love long comments, LOL! That seems like a great Easter Sunday! 🙂
      From, Madeline


Leave a Reply

