American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

NEW AMERICAN GIRL DOLL HISTORICAL 2010 INFORMATION!!!!!!!!!!! April 2, 2010

Filed under: April Fools! — Madeline@AGDC @ 8:24 AM

OH MY GOODNESS!!!!! I WAS JUST GOOGLING “AMERICAN GIRL DOLL HISTORICAL 2010” AND GUESS WHAT?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! I FOUND WHO SHE IS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HER NAME IS CABELL MADISON AND SHE IS COMING OUT IN AUGUST 2010!!! THIS IS HER BOOK DESCRIPTION—-
For Cabell, life has always been a safe, happy world. She lives with her dear Mama, Papa, and many brothers and sisters. But when danger and tragedy strikes the Madisons,  Cabell must believe in  herself and become courageous when her family decides to sell their home and furniture, pack up their wagon, and head westward. She’ll be leaving all she’s ever known. It’ll be a scary, daring, dangerous ride, but Cabell and her family must stick together to get through it and find a better life.”
I FOUND IT ON http://booklebot/americangirl-cabellmadison.com
DOESN’T IT SOUND EXCITING???? I KNOW IT’S SHORT, BUT AMERICAN GIRL IS TRYING TO KEEP HER ALL HUSH-HUSH SO THEY WON’T GIVE OUT ANY MORE INFORMATION. BUT INFORMATION ABOUT THESE KINDS OF THINGS HAVE A WAY OF GETTING OUT. WANNA KNOW WHAT SHE LOOKS LIKE? NO PIC, BUT BASED ON A PICTURE THAT SOME AG FANS HAVE BEEN ABLE TO VIEW (I haven’t got to see it, but there is a rumor that:) CABELL WILL HAVE LONG RED HAIR w/ BANGS, WHITE SKIN, JOSEFINA FACE MOLD, AND FRECKLES. BUT NO ORDINARY FRECKLES. PEOPLE BELIEVE SHE WILL BE THE FIRST DOLL RELEASED WITH FRECKLES ALL OVER HER FACE! SHE’S GOING TO BE SO CUTE!!!!! SHE MAKES ME WANNA SAY…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
……………………………………………………………………………………..APRIL FOOLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I GOT YOU! LOL (ok yah, it is April 2, but I still HAD to do this, lol!) hahahhaha

So none of this is true. I made it up. But there IS a TRUE rumor that she will be Wild Western/cowgirl theme. No joke! Check it out on Doll Diaries! Have a great day!!!!

 

30 Responses to “NEW AMERICAN GIRL DOLL HISTORICAL 2010 INFORMATION!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. Leanna Says:

    Oh Madeline!You really got me!But that is so cool that there is going to be an American Girl Cowgirl!

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      I know! But it IS just a rumor, so don’t get your hopes up. You know how everyone thought Lanie was African American.

  2. hannie96 Says:

    I screamed and got so excited, I’ve always wanted a pioneer girl how moved out west. But then my heart sank. *sad sigh* You really got me, Madeline. Have a great day!

    Hannah

  3. Grace Says:

    I was all like I’ll go on Doll Diaries and say “Look what I found on AGDC!!!” And then I’m like
    a
    a
    a
    a
    a
    w
    w
    (my spirits sank)
    LOL 😀

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      I ALWAYS try to find information about the GOTY 2010 and have AGDC be the first to have it up. In fact, while I was searching, I thought of this trick! LOL!

  4. Mackenzie♫ Says:

    umm… that was kindof mean….

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Well, I’m not trying to be mean! It’s ok to have some fun on April Fool’s day, and joke around! Besides, there is still a rumor that she will be wild west!

  5. sarah Says:

    if u go to http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/allisonandalli
    u can see a drawing of the new historical comin out!!!she looks sort of like addy.i SOOO wanna see the doll.she should be coming out in the fall.i think thats what it said.i think i might get her next year if i dont like next years girl of the year.bye!!!

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Sarah I don’t want you to get your hopes up but this doll is fake. She’s not coming. She is Addy’s friend in the Addy books, but AG trademarked 6 books for a “Sarah” and most AG experts highly doubt she will ever be made into a doll. IDK, but what I know for sure is that this is not like some new girl or anything. The reason people think she is, though, is because when you look up “AmericanGirlDollSarah” she comes up. If you don’t believe me, read the Addy books. I’m sorry! I hope you aren’t dissapointed! But get this—-AG has trademarked a “Sarah” so there is a POSSIBILITY (not for sure) that there will be A Sarah, but not nessacrily this one.

      • sarah Says:

        so i MIGHT have a doll named after me?!?!oh ok.now i get it.i hope she happens don’t u?bye!!!

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        You may, Sarah! Be on the lookout for more “Sarah” info. 😉

  6. sarah Says:

    ok.let me search now k.bye!!!

  7. sarah Says:

    sadly,i didnt find any more info on “sarah”.ok bye!!!

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      It’s ok. Likely, she won’t come out until 2011 so there is probably not a lot of information. Sorry! But keep looking, you never know….. 😉

  8. Julia Says:

    Hi! Sarah is going to be Addys friend.

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      Well she already is in the books, but we can’t say if she will be made into a doll. American Girl trademarked SIX books for a “Sarah”, so it’s unlikely. Sorry! 😦

  9. Amanda S. Says:

    wow.wow.wow.wow. really, Maddie?! I was SOOOOOO excited that there was gonna be a historical character that I actually LIKED for a change (Besides Kirsten, Samantha, Felicity and Kit, of course) and then….plunk. my hopes dropped like a hotpotato. Oh, well. well,well,well. anyways, have a nice day! P.s.: that WAS a good joke, tho! LOL! good 1! well, I G2G, time 4 bed. Bye!

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      LOL! There is still a WIDE, VERY POSSIBLE rumor about that there WILL be a possible Cowgirl.

      • Amanda S. Says:

        wait, do u mean a MODERN cowgirl or a pioneer cowgirl- lol, but I’m picky about my dolls, and if it’s modern, I won’t want it. oh, btw, did u respond to that comment I said about the doll-sized newspaper? oh, btw again, you are,like, my FAVORITE person in AG Doll history! please keep writing more blogs all the time! I love to read them!

      • Madeline@AGDC Says:

        A historical cowgirl.

        And thank you! You are a very nice friend! 🙂

  10. Amanda S. Says:

    om gosh! really?! I hope they decide 2 make her! well, vtw, I sent u an e-mail, and I hope you recieved it. you’re welcome! It’s people like YOU who make the world a happy place to live in (since the economy isn’t that great). well, I hope we can be friends enough to, like, know each other…oh, you know what I mean! Oh, btw, some people in my 6th grade class siad, when I wanted to make mini-AG Dolls rooms in wooden boxes, then said “um, mini AG Doll rooms? Isn’t that, like, a little..um…I dunno… 3 year old-ish? I said, “no, it’s okay for people to have a little kid in them! Besides, the boxes say : 8 and up on them! anyways, sorry for explaining all this 2 you- I talk too much. anyways, have a nice night/day, and may God bless you! Bye!

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      Amanda, that’s really nice. It’s friends like you that make me like to post photo stories and things! And AG dolls are NOT babyish! And I’m glad you stood up for yourself.
      God bless you TOO and have a great Sunday! I feel blessed to find Christians girls on here!

  11. That was pretty good 🙂 But the link might be dangerous.

  12. asya Says:

    OK GUESS WHAT I FOUND? IT IS GONNA BE KANANI! I WENT TO AMERICANGIRL.COM AND CLICKED ON STORES AND EVENTS AND SCROLLED DOWN AND FOR THE GOTY DEBUT EVENT IT SAYS “Don’t miss the debut of our newest Girl of the Year—she loves to share the spirit of her tropical island home. Your girl can be among the first to learn about this new character’s world. Join us all weekend long for dancing, crafts, free giveaways, and more. Free and open to the public. For girls ages 8 and up.” the event is jan 2 and 3 spread the word!

  13. Melisa or mel or missy or lisa or lissy or what ever you want to call me Says:

    I wish they really did come out with a cabell doll instead of kanani (she sounds more cool)


Leave a Reply

