American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

Out with the Old, In with the New! January 1, 2010

Filed under: Kirsten,Lanie Holland- GOTY 2010,Message from Madeline — Madeline@AGDC @ 11:53 AM

Hey everyone! Looks like the search is over. The rumors. The facts. The guesses. The ideas. She’s here, and there is no changing her. So why don’t you all give a big handclap to the newest American Girl, Miss Lanie Holland!!!
So Lanie, why don’t you tell us about yourself?
“Hi, my name is Lanie Holland, and I’m definitely an “outside” girl. I keep a notebook with factoids and notes and drawings and expirements, so you are dealing with a scientist here! It’s sort of hard having “outside” genes when the rest of my family has “inside” genes. I have two sisters. Number #1 is Angela, my sixteen year old sister who plays the cello and may have the most inside genes in my family! My other sister is only seven, and bugs me a lot and is very annoying, although she is my sister and I still love her. My dad loves paddle ball and the only time he gets out is to do that. He also cooks really cool food. And guess what? My very best friend Dakota is HALFWAY ACROSS THE WORLD in Indonesia rescuing orangutans. I feel like I never get to have an adventure. But then, my favorite Aunt Hannah comes and shows me the wonder in my own backyard.”
That’s cool! Sadly, both Chrissa and her friends and all her accessories are officially retired. Like the title says, Out with the Old, In with the New!
Also, Kirsten is also officially retired and now only available through Ebay or Craigslist or other websites like that.
It is a rumor that a new doll will be coming out this year to replace Kirsten as Rebecca did to Samantha. ย This will be exciting!
Well, I hope you all have a great day!
Love, Madeline and the dolls โ™ฅ

 

14 Responses to “Out with the Old, In with the New!”

  1. Emily L. Says:

    I can’t wait to see who is going to replace Kristen!
    I love all the dolls, even the retired. All of them are still on
    my lovelist. Let me name them all:
    Kaya, Felicity, Josefina, Kristen, The one to replace Kristen, Samantha, Nellie, Rebecca, Molly, Emily, Julie, Ivy,

    Lindsay, girl of the year 2001,
    Kailey, girl of the year 2003,
    Marisol, girl of the year 2005,
    Jess, girl of the year 2006,
    Nicki, girl of the year 2007,
    Mia girl of the year 2008,
    Chrissa, girl of the year 2009,
    AND LANIE, girl of the year 2010!
    Each girl is special. Each has her own story of hope,
    sadness, school, birthdays, saving the day, and winter.
    Each AG is cute and beautiful in her own special way.
    Also, I love Sonali and Gwen, too.
    ALL OF THEM! They are just so cute! How can you say no
    to a two tooth smile like they do? AW!

    • mackenzie Says:

      I totoly know what you mean, Emily! they are all so special! i wish they would stop retiring historical dolls, though.

  2. hannah Says:

    yes finnaly lanie she is a cute doll i got my americangirl doll magazine new years eve and got my first look ate her.

  3. Leanna Says:

    Is anybody going to enter Lanie’s contest?I might….I just think my backyard is too boreing.

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      I think I may too… I might do it down the park or something. But I’m going to try and enter! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Rachel Says:

    I think Lanie looks really cute in her PJ’s

  5. Rachel Says:

    I might enter the contest but i;m not sure. You have to write about the photos.

  6. Robert Says:

    Heya i got to your site by mistake when i was searching bing for something off topic here but i do have say your site is really helpful, like the theme and the content on here…so thanks for me procrastinating from my previous task, lol

  7. Nicki Says:

    I have lanie and her accessories so I might not enter the contest…. I might try to b 1 of the ppl who win her entire collection. If I do I might give the doll to my friend

  8. sarah Says:

    which doll 2 get?i hear molly and emily r retiering this year!oh no!!!any way,should i get lanie or emily?both r REALY cute!or mabey ruthie or felicity?lanie is 2 cute and will be my VERY FIRST girl of the year.emily would be my first historical doll and looks like my grammy used 2.ruthie is IDENTICAL 2 my aint ruthie.(i say ‘aunt’ like ‘aint’)and i LUV colonial stuff!gottta go 2 bed,now.

    . .
    . (frown)bye!!!
    ————–
    / \

  9. Hannah Says:

    Wow it seems like just yesterday I was commenting on this page…And we were talking about lanie and now we have kanani!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

