American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

2010 GIRL OF THE YEAR LANIE HOLLAND DOLL PHOTOS!!!!! TOP SECRET!!!!! December 27, 2009

Filed under: Lanie Holland- GOTY 2010,TOP SECRET,What's New — Madeline@AGDC @ 7:52 PM

CAN YOU BELIEVE IT?????? SHE’S FINALLY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!
We’ve had so many clues and facts and rumors…. but now….. as far as looks goes, all those mishaps are put to the final test. Title says it all.

I am going to read the Lanie books Β all-the-way, because this is the first GOTY I may actually want to get. (I mean, since I’ve gotten into AG.) But if she turns out the way I hope—Get ready for Lanel Amanda Holland in Summer 2010.

 

62 Responses to “2010 GIRL OF THE YEAR LANIE HOLLAND DOLL PHOTOS!!!!! TOP SECRET!!!!!”

  1. Quinlyn Says:

    Awesome!! πŸ˜€ I want her, too! She is adorable! But I think she would cuter with freckles! Lanie Amanda Holland is a great name…I will have to think up a middle name for when and if I get Lanie!

    ~Quinlyn

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Hi Quinlyn! (BTW I love that name πŸ˜€ ) I definitely am getting her (I mean, I hope). I think she’s be ADORABLE with freckles!!! There is a way to put freckles on your doll without having them made onto her, but to me the “freckles” you put on them make her look like a cowgirl or Pippi Longstocking or something!!! LOL! And Thanks!

  2. Julia Says:

    I think Lanie is ADORABLE!!!!!!!!! Me and my two best friends think she is one of the cutest GOTY they have made. I’m getting a doll for my birthday in Febuary so I’m trying to talk my mom into getting her for me. Just early. I’m SO excited!!!!!!!!!!

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      I know! I too think Lanie is definitely one of the. Every time I look at her I want her more!!! πŸ™‚

      • Julia Says:

        EXCATLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My mom and my sister think I’m going over obsessive with her, but I don’t think I am because she’s just SOOOOOOO cute. For my birthday I was going to get a JLY and for christmas I was going to get another JLY because we thought the GOTY was going to be Ethiopian, but when I found out she was white and I saw her book cover I immediatly fell in love with her and I’ve wanted her since then and CAN”T WAIT until January 1st when she comes out. I’m going over to my best friends house who is also a huge american girl fan so when we watch the ball drop right after midnight we are going to go on americangirl.com and find out everything we can about Lanie! We are SO excited for her to come out!!!!!!!!!!!!

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        Oh, that will be so cool what you are doing with your friend! I do that too! It’s so fun! But Warning- sometimes American Girl doesn’t update their site until a few hours AFTER 12:00 AM on New Years. πŸ™‚ But have fun!

      • Julia Says:

        Ya. I’ve heard that. We’re trying to stay up all night so we might go on later. We’re probably going to do something with our dolls obviously! We love thinking up stuff to do with our dolls since they each have two and when I go over there I bring three of mine so we normally have about 7 dolls.

  3. Julia Says:

    Quick question. How did you get those doll pictures of Lanie?

  4. Maddie Says:

    I lovvvvvve Lanie

  5. Emily L. Says:

    Wow! What a CUTIE! I agree with the freakles, the cowgirl/Pippi LongStocking though I never have done them to my dolls. Lanie Amanda Holland is a good name, though I don’t really like that on her. No offense, Madeline, I just don’t like Amanda. Prehaps something like Elizabeth or Elena is good. I don’t know, that’s just what I think. So if I hurt your feelings, Madeline.

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Oh no, Emily! You didn’t hurt my feelings. You are only being helpful and suggesting what you think. I’m not big on ‘Amanda’ either, but it reminds me of her. Perhaps I will think. Thank you for sharing your opinion! πŸ™‚

      • Emily L. Says:

        Thanks, Madeline. I didn’t know you would write back! I don’t have a special blog, but do you want to be friends? Lanie…. I love her! And, I’m 10. I’m going to turn 11 on October 14, but let’s not get started there…. oh! How do you make smiley’s on your posts? I don’t know.

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        That’s great, Emily L.! My b-day is Oct. 17, a few days after yours! To make a smiley press these keys: : ) πŸ™‚

      • Emily L. Says:

        Cool, Madeline! So, I tried doing the smiley at the begginging of this comment just to try, but it didn’t work. Guess what! I wrote to Bervely Cleary, the writer of my favorite series, Ramona Quimby, (she’s 93 in age and still alive, living in NYC!) on Friday, the day I commented! Please write back. It’s awesome that I’m “older” then you! I thought you were born in July or something! Oh, guess what! Jan 8 was Elvis’ birthday! (I would perfer if you could write later today, though I know your busy. I don’t have homework, though I’m sure you do.) For lunch, my lunch was Peanut Butter and Banna, Elvis’ favourite or favorite food! (I spelled favorite twice, in case you live in a different country, such as Canada.)

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        Emily,
        I LOVE Ramona! I had no idea Beverly Cleary was still alive (I thought she died). I am 11 years old. Are you too by a few days I guess? I don’t have homework on weekends. And do you celebrate Elvis Day or something. That’s nice. I live in USA.

      • Emily L. Says:

        Whoa. who knew we had so much in common?! What’s your favorite book out of Ramona’s series? So far, I have Beezus and Ramona, Ramona the Brave, Ramona and her Father, Ramona Forever, and Ramona’s World. Have you heard of Juine B. Jones? She’s SO funny. She always gets grammer wrong. Yeah, I celebrate Elvis Day! I remeber once, on his birthday, I was on a website, and then I found Elvis singing Hounddog! It was SO funny. Madeline, you are SO cool. Do you ever wear glasses? I wear glasses! My glasses are pink, and their so cool! I don’t really like them, though. Bervely is still alive. : πŸ™‚

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        Emily, we must be twins. I wear glasses too, just not in pictures usually. Mine are a bronze-type shade of pink!

        YES, I’ve heard of Junie B. Jones! I read the whole series and was a fanatic of her when I was little. I even had the “Junie B. and Me: PRIVATE PERSONAL BEEZWAX Journal!!!” LOL
        I love Ramona and I almost bought an AG doll on ebay to be Ramona (she looked like her and had the same haircut!) but it bid too high. My favorite books are Beezus and Ramona; Ramona Forever; and Ramona’s World. I have read the whole series and LOVE the books!!! πŸ™‚ Go Ramona!

      • Emily L. Says:

        OMG! We’re long lost twins, alright! Even have glasses which are a shade of pink! What’s your favorite Junie B. book? I can’t choose! Wow, I once wanted to do that, too! It was 23 of JLY, wasn’t it? Did she have brown hair? Blues eyes? Freakles? Popular on Youtube because they think she looks like Miley Cyrus? LOL! So, are you going to BFFs with me? We’re twins, sister! We didn’t even know it! It’s like when my mother found her cousin on Myspace! (She’s from Wayland!) So, what do you say, sissy? Friends? ._. 8)
        P.S. Were you ever called Four Eyes the first time? Here are the kids my mother had, bestie! Unknown baby name, was supposed to be born in 1998, but died in stomach, me, YOU, Maddie, Jonathan, one of my brothers, Michael, my other brother, Elizabeth, a girl who is now adopted, and Lily, the baby. So, heres our story: Mom didn’t want twins, so we were put into foster care. We were BFFS, but then we got separted. Years later, we find each on the same site! Isn’t that cool! I love you, sissy!

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        I should write a PHOTOStORY like this!!!!! What color is your hair?

      • Emily L. Says:

        My hair color is brown! Thanks SO much! I didn’t know you would a make a PHOTOSTORY based on it! I’m so going to check that one out if you make it! I’m so excited that I found you! My mother didn’t even know about you until a few minutes ago! I can’t wait to tell my friends! They’ll be SO happy. It’s a dream come true! I always wanted an older sibling! Madeline, your the best sister ever!

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        Emily not to burst your bubbles but we are not REALLY twins, you know. Please dont freak out and tell everyone you know you found your twin! It’s really fun to pretend, though! πŸ™‚ lol

      • Emily L. Says:

        I know that, Madeline. I was just SO excited. But, you never know. It’s highly possible. It happens all the time in books….

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        I would love to be in a book! Well we have to be SOMEHOW related because of Adam and Eve and Abraham and stuff! πŸ™‚

      • Emily L. Says:

        We’re all brothers and sisters in God’s eyes, Madeline.
        I’ve always wanted to be in books, too…… I think of going on quests, like Robin Hood, or I….. don’t know…… I just feel that way….. I’m glad I finally understands what I’m talking about! : πŸ˜€

      • Emily L. Says:

        I mean, I’m glad someone understands me! : πŸ˜€

      • Emily L. Says:

        It also happens all the time on television shows before…… have any of you guys heard of ARTHUR? In one episode, they go to have anniversy for their parents. It turns out to be all wrong! My favorite scene is where Arthur, and little sister, D.W., are trapped in a bleak little place. They find a radio from long ago, and they listen to it. In the end, Arthur was supposed to watch Dark Bunny, (A spoof off of Batman,) and guess what? D.W. guessed that Dark Bunny and Bionic Bunny, (A spoof off of Superman,) were long lost brothers captured by a witch. She was right! That scene was also funny when Buster Baxter, Arthur’s best friend, said the same thing! Boy, did Arthur look confused! : πŸ˜›

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        I REMEMBER THAT SHOW!

      • Emily L. Says:

        Really?! You can find it on PBS Kids! If your parents let you, you can also go on Youtube to find it. I highly suggest you type in the name of the show, and then ARTHURTV1996.

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        LOL

      • Emily L. Says:

        Why is it LOL, Madeline? I don’t understand. By the name of the show is the title of the show’s name. You can find that on Wikipedia.org/English/ArthurEpisodes.

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        There is nothing wrong with “LOL”. It’s just because I haven’t watched that show in YEARS. Hence “1997”.

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        1996, excuse me.

      • Emily L. Says:

        Yes, it was created in 1996. Madeline, I’m moving. I’m going to miss you!

      • Emily L. Says:

        What do you mean by Hence?

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        “Hence” means something like ‘that’s why’ or ‘this phrase proves what I am saying’ or ‘for this reason’ or ‘therefore’ and that kind of thing. See how it fits in the sentence? “I haven’t watched this show in forever. Hence 1996.”

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        Why are you moving? You don’t live near me anyway so what difference would it make?

      • Emily L. Says:

        It would mean if I brought the laptop, my computer won’t be connnected. It’s really Califriona.

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        Um, u-kay. Cool!

      • Emily L. Says:

        Madeline! I’m on the web! It’s been FOREVER. So, remember me? Look throughout these early comments. So, um my mom brought me a new laptop in now, I live in Mailbu! Do you live where it is sunny or cold? I now got a new school, and boy, I feel a little werid…… so, what have you been doing, Madeline?

      • Emily L. Says:

        I’ve been busy. And, Madeline, got any advice?

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        Yes! About what?

      • Emily L. Says:

        About starting a new school. I moved to a different state, you know. I had to do so for an important reason. It’s really tough, you know. It’s very hot here, but once in a while we have our days. Do you live in a hot or cold spot? Mine is mostly hot, but it’s not TOO hot. So, what have you and the dolls been doing?

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        That’s cool! I’m glad you are back on! Do u like your new school I hope so!

  6. mackenzie Says:

    she is sooooooo cute! i probably wont get her… im not big into the girl of the year.. they r awsome but they only last 4 a year… ya know??

  7. Victoria Says:

    Lanie is soooo cute! I am going to save up my money for her and hopefully get her. Great site Madeline! I love your photo stories. They are awesome!

  8. Julia Says:

    Did You Hear????????????

    American Girl is opening a store in the Park Meadows Mall in Denver, Colorado. Their supposely opening it in Spring of 2010. The mall is 1.6 million square feet and the American Girl store will take up 8500 square feet of it. They are building a expansion of the mall, we just don’t know when it will be finished. I’m so excited!!!!!!!! This will be their 8th store and the first in Colorado! This may not mean much to you, but to me this means a lot because it is only about 15 minutes away from where my brother lives.

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      AWESOME, Julia!!!
      That’s really cool! Thanks for the information!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • Julia Says:

        Your welcome. I found that out from the January 2010 edition of the American Girl magazine. Isn’t that exciting?

        I think it is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Rose Says:

    Aaaaah, so excited for Lanie!!! I keep checking the American Girl website over and over, hoping she’ll be up there, but I guess we’ll have to wait until tomorrow. I am hoping to be able to buy her as soon as possible…whenever I have the money πŸ™‚

  10. Elizabeth Says:

    I’m really excited!!!!!! I have 9 other dolls, but I might get Lanie!!!!!! I like the name “Lanie Marie Holland”!!

  11. hannah Says:

    i love lanie i want her soooooo bad! ate first when nicki came out i wanted her now i think lanie is way cuter then nicki

  12. Emily L. Says:

    P.S. I like Beezus and Ramona, Ramona Forever, and Ramona’s World! I always seem to reading those!

  13. Kristen Says:

    i love lanie i plan to get her as soon as i raise the money im at 60 dollars right now only 80 bucks to go -sigh-(i also getting her pj set thats y i need 80bucks more instead of just 40 ) im fourtunate to have a job walking dogs on my block for 10 a week per dog (i walk 2 dogs currently) im an older collector (16) but not ashamed because i love my dolls i have kirsten and molly so far and they cant wait to welcome lanie as their sister and neither can i. i have 1 month before ive gotten enough money to get her but i get through the days as best i can with all my exitment i hope she is a beautiful as her photos and i cant wait to meet her my only question is does the sparkly hair pick work nicely for her hair b/c im adding it to the order b/c ive never had a curly haired doll before anyway i need to settle my exitment for tonite so i cant be more exited tommaro πŸ˜› πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      That’s cool, Kristen! You’ll love Lanie. Yes, the sparkly hair pick works great with curly-haired dolls. I also recommend a small spray bottle with water to tame frizzies. πŸ™‚

      From, Madeline

  14. Kristen Says:

    thank u so much ill be sure her hair is looking ok everyday


Leave a Reply

