American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

AMERICAN GIRL DOLL SIGHTING!!! November 12, 2009

Filed under: American Girl doll sighting,Samantha,TOP SECRET,What's New — Madeline@AGDC @ 10:23 PM

NOTE: This post will replace this week’s Show and Tell Wednesday. We are sorry for the inconvienence and we will return next week. Enjoy!

Ok, We all know that the historical dolls in the American Girl collection are supposed to be like role model girls from the past. But who ever knew they would actually appear in a real, school history book! Ok, so it’s not like their life story or anything actually printed about the dolls can be found, but their certainly is a sighting! Can you find her?

IMG_2069The Samantha Parkington doll can be found in the bottom picture with her sailing outfit. Here is another photo which allows you to get a better look. I’m sorry, it is a little blurry!

IMG_2082Samantha is on the left!

IMG_2085Here is Samanthie. I know it is very blurry, but I promise you it is her. My eyes see a LOT clearer than this camera.

IMG_2084Samantha’s Sailor Outfit (I think that is what it’s called?)

Anyway, this page was talking about toys from the past and Samantha wound up in the “90’s” box. So, she’s not really listed as an “old toy.” But soon enough, the years will fly by, and American Girl dolls might be listed as “a famous doll and book line very popular back in the 200o’s!” Heehee!

IF YOU HAVE SEEN AN AMERICAN GIRL DOLL SIGHTING IN A PUBLIC PLACE THAT WOULD BE FUN TO SHARE, PLEASE TELL US! (No, little girls with AG dolls do not count.) SEND IT TO:
madelineward17@yahoo.com

 

 

17 Responses to “AMERICAN GIRL DOLL SIGHTING!!!”

  1. Leanna Says:

    Thats so cool!Its weird how it ends up in your history book,it is
    your history book right?Well I have a bunch of homework to do, so bye!Have a great day!

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Thank you, Leanna! Yes, my history book is a real, right history book. It’s the one I have for school! Thank you, come again! πŸ™‚

  2. Alexis Says:

    Madeline, could you link my site to your site so i get more people, thanks.

  3. Emily L. Says:

    Strange. American Girl started in 1986, so it is really the late 80’s. My third grade teacher I had last year has Felicity! It is not all that strange, though. I’ve seen dolls in books, and I have learned a lot of grown up facts by books that have nothing to do with the “Main Idea.”

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Cool, Emily! My guess is that the dolls were more popular in the 90’s then right when they came out. That’s neat your teacher had Felicity! What do you mean “grown-up things” and “The Main Idea?” Sorry, I know it’s a stupid question I just am not reading it right for some reason!

      • Emily L. Says:

        “The Main Idea” is like what the story is about. “Grown up Things” are things only adults know of and not many kids. Guys, do you remeber seeing any or a different show like these? DuckTales, PB and J, or Animanics? If you know unless one of these or a different one like Bear in the Big Blue House, Playtime Winnie the Pooh Videos? If so, sign to my peiton! We want the 1990’s and early 2000’s back! Best years ever!

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        LOL, Emily! I have heard of “Bear in the Big Blue House”, “Playtime Winnie the Pooh” (my favorite thing when i was a baby!) and “PB and J”! πŸ™‚

      • Emily L. Says:

        Great! Sign my petion, then! Just write your first name on your next post! JUST FIRST NAME! Amusing, Neat, amazing! Sissy, I love your work!

  4. Grace Says:

    I had that history book! I have all of those books in a series except 6! I LOVE how they had Sam. I saw it one day I’m like “THATS SO COOL!”

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Hhahahaha funny! Isn’t it cool? πŸ™‚

      • Grace Says:

        Yes it is!! Is that 5 or 4? I’m not sure but I’m in the computer room where the schoolbooks are. Are you homeschooled Madeline? Or do you use that book in school? And do you think you could link my site to yours so I get more people too? I will put a link for yours ASAP. (:
        Thank you!
        Have a great day!
        ~Grace

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        It is number 5 for 5th grade. It’s this this year’s book. I go to a Christian school, and tis is the history book we use. I will definatly link your site to mine!!!! And don’t laugh at me, but I like JUST realized from reading your comment that ASAP means “as soon as possible”.
        Have a great Valentine’s Day!
        Madeline

  5. what brand is ur history book?i SOOOO want it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!bty did u know that if u say hisory REAALLYY SSSLLLOOOWWW it sounds like “his story”u know,by his it means God’s and his story?!?!cool,huh?bye maddie!!!


Leave a Reply

