American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

My Dolls get their Halloween Costumes! October 28, 2009

Filed under: All Dolls,Doll Fun — Madeline@AGDC @ 2:16 AM

IMG_1805Ok, so it was a Saturday morning in October and the American Girl Doll Central dolls were just finishing up their breakfasts. After chatting with Madeline about what would be going on that day, Lulu made an announcement. “OK,” she began. “Madeline finally thinks I’m old enough to take you to the Halloween Doll Store to get our costumes. It’s just down the hall. Everyone get dressed!”

IMG_1811“The halloween store?” asked Kit, unsure.  Lulu came over to Kit. “Don’t be afraid, sis. Last year you were only seven years old, but now your eight. Being eight years old, you can stomp on those creepy electronic skeletons if they scare you again.” Kit shrugged. She thought to herself that one birthday couldn’t change a person’s fear of halloween, but it should fine.

IMG_1812Soon all the girls were outside of Halloween Express, and were  headed for the doll department after Lulu counted everyone’s heads to make sure all were there. Only… SOME girls were missing.

IMG_1814Lulu felt proud to be in charge of her 8 little sisters running around, all around 10 or 11 years old (with the exception of Kit being 8), and Molly, who was the same age as Lulu. But, gone from the site, was little Kit. But suddenly that girl came running to Lulu’s side. “Lulu! I’m scared!” Lulu looked down. “Of what? Are you hurt?” Kit shook her head. “No, I’m scared of the halloween store. I’m scared to go in and see the devils and the witches and ghosts!” Lulu patted Kit’s head. “Kitty, you know we don’t go near that. I’ll cover your eyes until we get to the good part. If not though, you can stay out here with Elsie. She doesn’t want to go in, either.”

IMG_1813“It’s OK, Kit. I’m here. I don’t like that place anymore than you do.” Elsie said, comforting Kit. “Elsie, I mean, I WANT to get my costume. I REALLY want to be an Olympic Swimmer for halloween. And I know Lulu won’t let me look at the bad stuff anyway, but I’m scared.” Elsie cocked her head, confused. “Huh? You mean you don’t celebrate the scary stuff? Then what do you do, if halloween is supposed to be this bad scary thing? ”  Kit explained about how Madeline wouldn’t let them be anything bad, only fun, reasonable things, and the were only allowed to go trick-or-treating on October 30, before the real halloween when scary things came out. Elsie smiled. “Then why are you scared? If you block the bad stuff, halloween seems fun. C’mon, let’s cover each other’s eyes, and let’s go find Lulu and get a funny costume.” Kit shivered but followed Elsie.

IMG_1815Inside, everyone got to try on their costumes they picked. Josefina and Eva Grace first came out of the dressing room explaining their outfits. Eva and Josie said they originally wanted to be Carly and Sam from ICarly, but there weren’t any more outfits for those. So they chose others that were really cool.
Eva Grace- Hospital Patient
Josefina- Hula Dancer/ Hawaii Girl

IMG_1821Next came Kathleen and Felicity.
Kathleen- Heavenly Angel
Felicity- Movie Star Fancy Nancy

IMG_1822In the comotion, Kit noticed someone in a wheelchair and looking a little sick in another aisle. Lulu whispered to Kit, “Don’t stare.”

IMG_1823Then came Molly and Sam.
Molly- Mall Cop
Samantha- AG Cheerleader

IMG_1824Here come Lulu and Addy!
Lulu- Street Skateboarder Girl (WITH official American Girl doll Heelys)
Addy- African Princess

IMG_1825“OOhhhOoo.” said Elsie after looking at some outfits. “I want to be a pumpkin!” she exclaimed. One of the workers at the store helped her pick on out her size, and back Elsie went to the dressing room.

IMG_1826“Are you seriously going to wear all those pantalettes and undergarmets under your costume?” asked Kit. Elsie nodded and answered properly, “Yes, I like to stay true to my historical being.”

IMG_1827“Look, I’m a pumpkin!”
Elsie- Pumpkin

IMG_1828“And I’m an Olympic Swimmer!!! Yay!”
Kit- Olympic Swimmer

So, whose outfit do you like best? What are you being for halloween? Comment and Rate Today!

 

26 Responses to “My Dolls get their Halloween Costumes!”

  1. AGlover Says:

    It was great! I am being a disco person for Halloween. My dolls are being:
    Julie: Pumpkin
    Chrissa: Princess
    Rebecca:70’s girl

  2. Jessica Says:

    COOLIO! Umm…. I think that Kit’s is cool! You don’t REALLY have to be scary! But, well, Elsie’s is the cutest, and the most Halloween related one.

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Yeah! You know the reason they are not all very halloween-ish is because most of them I had to make up myself out of the things I already had, because I couldn’t just go buy 10 costumes that my dolls would wear for a few weeks until next year! 😀 But my mom bought Elsie’s costume from that little dollar at the front of Target? Yeah, everything was seperate but we pieced the baby clothes together to make a Pumpkin Costume. Those baby shirts and things in the dollar aisles do fit AG, but usually you need o tighten with a rubber band or something! And the reason my dolls don’t like scary, is because they just don’t and I won’t let them, because I can’t do scary halloween either! 🙂

  3. Mackenzie Says:

    i love kathleen’s ourfit!!
    your website is great! i was mad at my sister, and i got on ur website and red this photostory, and now i feel so much better!

  4. Alexis Says:

    my fave are Eva Grace and Kit

  5. Mackenzie Says:

    Thanks!
    i know what you mean about the scary stuff at holloween!
    some of it is just wierd!!!

  6. Mackenzie Says:

    Oh! i forgot!
    i have Julie, and she is going to be a pumpkin! ill try to send you a pic!

  7. Mackenzie Says:

    Im not copying the pumpkin idea from you.. iv been paper machaeing her costume before i found your site!!!!
    Kathleen is sooooo cute!!!

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Oh don’t worry… I know you won’t copy. That’s so creative that your making it yourself! I’ve never really understood paper machae or whatever? Is it fun to do?

  8. kayla Says:

    i am going to be a seletion bride for halloween.just in cause your wordering i only kinda celibreate it.i don’t decrate my house or anything.i just dress up and go trick or treating.i like the pumpkin costume.i love your site.

    from,you know who

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Oh, cool Kayla! I am being Ketchup for halloween and my friend is going to be Mustard!!! Hahaha! I don’t usually decorate my house besides like cute pumpkins and fall-looking decorations, but since last year my sister has a halloween party every year, and she is 14, we like have to decorate it. But the decorations only last for like a few days. Happy Halloween!

  9. kassie Says:

    That was a cool story i just felt bad that kit was scared . now i will tell you what my dolls are being for Halloween

    Jessica-Snow White
    Chrissa-Belle
    Rebbeca-Butterfly
    Gwen-Aurora
    Julie-Cinderella

  10. kassie Says:

    I thought kit woud not be scared in the story . AGDC would you like me to sometime do a photo story and include pics of my dolls in there halloween costumes i LOVE Eva Grace

  11. kassie Says:

    Thank you for the 2nd reply agdc. What number is the McCals Pattern for that doll sized Pioneer costume. i really need that number for jessica’s costume . Did you know i have Julie to

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      It’s in the Mcalls Pattern Pack 3900. It’s not really a pioneer costume, I just chose the fabric and added the bonnet to make it one. 🙂

  12. kassie Says:

    thank you for the number Maddy who are you being for halloween i kinda made a bobo on the costumes here is the new list
    Jessica-Olympic Bowler
    Chrissa- Olympic Runner
    Rebbeca-Butterfly
    Gwen-Aurora
    Julie – Olympic Runner
    Eva grace- Black Cat

  13. kassie Says:

    i was nala from the lion king


Leave a Reply

