American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

Felicity is sick! September 25, 2009

Filed under: Doll Health,Felicity,Kathleen — Madeline@AGDC @ 8:19 PM

IMG_0857“WAKE UP, LISSIE! TIME FOR SCHOOL!” Felicity awoke, but her eyes were still sleeping. It seemed like a struggle to get them to open. When they finally split, Felicity suddenly felt a chill and her head felt heavy. Her legs felt stiff. She groaned a little. “MoM…uH, cAn YoU uH, ooh..” 

IMG_0859Mrs.Merriman came over to feel her daughter’s face. “Lissie, how do you feel?” Felicity  felt hot, then cold, and hot, then cold again when her mothers hand touched her face. “Awful, Mom, but please! I need to go to school! Today is the day that one project is due, the one I have been working on ALL WEEKEND! I want to see my friends. I’ll…I’ll.. be fine…” But Felicity knew she was indeed NOT fine. The chills that once freezed her core were now a threatening burn. She felt week.

IMG_0861“No, Lissie. You feel hot, and I am not sending you to school.” Mrs.Merriman WAS going to take her child somewhere though. She wrapped a pink robe around Felicity and they drove to the doctor’s office. Dr.Montoyez checked Felicity then told the news. “Merrimans, Felicity has The Flu. I suspect that the flu germs got to her during school hours. I will contact the principal telling her about Felicity’s illness, and I will instruct her to tell the teachers to clean school items like computers, desks, chairs, and others. I will also put a bottle of hand sanitizer in the room so none other children will be infected.” Dr.Montoyez gave Mrs.Meriman simple  instructions to care for Felicity, and they left.

IMG_0868Mrs.Merriman set up Felicity’s room with proper supplies. A bell to ring if Felicity needed help, a wheelchair since Felicity’s legs were weak, a robe for Felicity to wear if she got cold, magazines for Felicity to read, and hand sanitizer to keep clean.

Felicity needs your help to get better. It will encourage her body to do that if you send her a “Get Well Soon” note. The notes will be presented by Felicity soon.

 

31 Responses to “Felicity is sick!”

  1. kayla Says:

    get well soon.i hope you feel better.sorry i havn’t emailed you.

  2. pioneerfan04 Says:

    Get well soon Felicity! Ugh, the awful flu epidemic. Such a horrible thing. Well, I hope you feel better! 😉

  3. Leanna Says:

    Oh,Felicity!I hope you feel better REAL soon!I know how you
    feel!I had the flu two weeks ago.I felt AWFULL.Get well soon!:(

  4. Leanna Says:

    Oh wait a mintuent.I just read that Felicity got better?Thats sooooo good!:)

  5. Emily L. Says:

    Poor Felicty! My poor little Rebecca once got the terrible flu, and it spread to all of my other dolls! Beckie is still worried that she caused The Swine Flu.

    • Emily L. Says:

      (She never heard of the pigs, and she’s only Kit’s age!)

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Aww, poor Beckie! Tell her we are praying for her. It wasn’t her fault it’s the PIGS! Or whatever swine flu is from! 🙂

      • Emily L. Says:

        LOL, you said the PIGS! Swine means something to do with pigs, and indeed, pigs and ducks caused it. Thanks for praying, Madeline. I just told Beckie that it isn’t her fault, but she cried her eyes out saying that it WAS her fault. D: Please, please, write to Beckie. Here she is!

        It’s all my fault, Mommy!

        No, it isn’t. (me!)

        Okay. Maddie, please help! I did it! It’s my fault! I caused that flu! D: 😦 .'(

      • americangirldcentral Says:

        Madeline: “Beckie, sweetie, look at me. No you did not cause the H1N1. Ducks and Pigs do. Ok? Your a gentle loving oh-so-cute sweetie pie and you are toooooooooo precious to have spread such something so awful. I’m the kind old wise owl of American Girl Dolls, so I know what I say. Ok? Go Play.”

        Emily (you): “Would you mind if I took pretty pictures of Beckie and showed them on your blog?”

        Madeline:” No! In fact I would love it. The question is, is it ok with you?”

        Emily: “Let me ask myself!” 🙂

  6. sarah Says:

    poor felicity!my doll,sallyjoe,has swine flu,too.

    (me):Sallyjoe,would you like to type Felicity?

    (sallyjoe):(COUGH) ok (SNIFFLE)

    hi felicccityyy…areeeee youu feeeeeeellin oooook?????i still ffeeeeel sssssiick.byeeeeeee!

    sallyjoe is just starting 2 learn 2 type.she REALLY isn’t feelin good.she dosen’t have any sisters so it shouldn’t spread.when we went to kit and elizabeth’s house,kit was lookin a little pale and sick,so mabey kit had it 2.i hope felicity gets 2 feelin better.bye!

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Felicity is better. I really hope Sallyjoe feels better! Felicity wishes for her to get well soon!

      • She is starting to feel a little better,but,she still is sniffeling and sneezing.I gave her some Tylonal and she said she was starting to feel a little better after that.Oh,and I took her to the doctor to see if it had gone away,but, she said their was another girl there named Sallyjoe and SHE had it.She said,”YOUR Sallyjoe has a high fever,but you should still keep those Puffs tissues and Germ-X bottles aroud the house.Here are her pills.Bye!!!”Sallyjoe is still a little sick,and she said she wants to talk to Felicity on here.Bye!!!

  7. Emily L. Says:

    Madeline, I’d LOVE for you to put on some pics of Beckie to AGDC! 😀

  8. Emily L. Says:

    I know you don’t. I mean, you can put some pictures of her off Google Images, you know? 😀

    • Madeline@AGDC Says:

      Well, I can’t do that unless people directly send their pictures to me. One adult accused me of copyrighting ACCIDENTLY and wouldn’t let it go. I don’t want to go through that again.

  9. Lauren Says:

    Hi Lissie,
    I hope that you feel better very soon. I’m glad your mom made you so comfortable! On the brightside your hair loos absolutley wonderful, are those french braids? My doll Ruthie lost her balance while practicing for her upcoming gynastics tournement. She broke her leg and sprained her wrist. Say your prayers she can return to bieng the number one gymnast at her school. Get Better Felicity!

  10. kassie Says:

    GET WELL AS SOON AS POSSIble my doll eva grace has the sniffles and that’s better then the flu she has them till friday

  11. kassie Says:

    Guess What Eva grace sneeze ‘s are gon How is felicity

  12. kassie Says:

    Julie just caught eva”s cold last week
    Me: julie wanna type for felicity
    Julie ; OhAchoo cay
    hi ..lissie stil fellin sick byby
    she is still in typing class

  13. kassie Says:

    By the way i would like to tell you what Eva grace looks like
    she has light skin ,black-brown hair ,brown eyes

  14. kassie Says:

    POOR LISSIE! My doll Chrissa has an allergy to cats and went near her bffs cat and now she has a RASH! get well soon


Leave a Reply

