American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

“Meet Felicity” Book Giveaway! August 29, 2009

Filed under: Contest,Felicity — Madeline@AGDC @ 9:43 PM

Hi Guys! I have heard on another website that a lot of Doll sites are starting to do “Giveaways” lately. That is when you enter to try to win something the website is giving away.
Today I am going to make a giveaway for the book “Meet Felicity by Valerie Tripp. Yes, it is an American Girl doll book and of course it is about Felicity Merriman. Here is what I think of this book:
“I really love this book. It is about how Felicity finds a horse who belongs to a horrible man who beats the horse and makes it work. Felicity is determined to save the horse, who’d she name Penny, but how? She must find a way. Felicity finds herself meeting the horse every midnight to take care of it and give it love, and eventually set Penny free. Is it safe?”

Here are pictures!:
IMG_1180  IMG_1190

Here is how to enter:
Write a comment including your:
FIRST NAME OR NICKNAME
E-MAIL ADDRESS
YOUR FAVORITE ANIMAL
Great! That’s all you need to do. To figure out how to receive the book (how I am going to get it to you) You’ll have to win. 😉 Winner randomly chosen on: September 13, 2009
BOUNUS:
Enter before SEPTEMBER 8 and receive a cuddly reading buddy, which can also be used for a pet for the dolls!(ONLY if you win) The animal will be your favorite animal! (which is why we ask). Example, if you said you liked a bulldog or a seal, you might get one of these:

IMG_1196
Anyway, Thanks! Please enter!

 

27 Responses to ““Meet Felicity” Book Giveaway!”

  1. Joelle Says:

    Hi I am Joelle and I would like to enter this contest! My favorite animal is actually a Seal (not because of the stuffed animal!). My email is hanneh12@hotmail.com! Please pick me!

    Love,
    Joelle

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Hi Joelle! Yes you can enter this contest, but I can’t really PICK you. I am going to choose the winner randomly, but that means you still have a chance to win! Please tell your friends about this giveaway!

  2. Maeve Says:

    My name is Maeve and my favorite andimal is a boarder collie. My email is dollhousegirl24@gmail.com

  3. Jasmine Says:

    Hi My name is Jasmine! My e-mail address is Dancegirl1713@bellsouth.net. My favorite animal is a dolphin!

  4. Joelle Says:

    Hello,

    I know it is just something that people say when they wanna win!

    love,
    Joelle

  5. Quinlyn Says:

    My name is Quinlyn. My email address is quinnyandco@aol.com. My favorite animal is a dog!

  6. Oni Says:

    Hi, I’m Oni, I would love to enter your give a way. My favorite animal is a cat. And I have my parents permission to enter. Thanks for doing a give a way!

  7. Sammy Says:

    Hi! I would like to enter

    Name: Sammy
    Email: SammySleuth@gmail.com
    Fav Animal: Dog

    Thanks!

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      This is cool! How did everybody find my giveaway? I am going to look on other blogs if somebody spread the news!

  8. Leanna Says:

    Hi, I would love to enter.My favorite animal is a cat.
    Also,can I give you my address by commtting?I don’t have an email,and my mom said she dosen’t want to give her email.Is that okay?

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      Yes that’s totally ok. But still, please do not post it randomly. I will tell you when to post it if you win. 🙂

  9. Dakota Says:

    Hi my nme is Dakota my favorite animal is an Elephant:) (Are those animals webkinz?)

  10. kayla Says:

    i would like to enter.my name is kayla.my email address is godscreation08@bellsouth.net.my fav amamial is a lion.i got my parents permission.

  11. reshman Says:

    hi my name is reshman (nickname) and my fav animal is a panda bear, and i lov felicity and I would lov to read this book because i read the josefina book series by valerie tripp.

  12. Anne Says:

    My name is Anne!
    I would love to enter!
    My favorite animal is a kittie and a bunny!
    I have my mom’s permission.
    My email is:
    apdancer94@aol.com

  13. jenna Says:

    i don’t have a website. but i’d still like to enter.i love cats and dogs

  14. alexus Says:

    hi my name is alexus and i want to enter the contest write can i be in it

  15. alexus Says:

    ok and my favorite animal is a dog

  16. Leanna Says:

    Are you going to pick today and post it today?Or pick
    today and post tommorre?(sorry,i don’t know how to spell
    it)


Comments are closed.