American Girl Doll Central

It's Christmas at AGDC!

What’s Happening This Week. By: Lulu August 6, 2009

Filed under: Lulu,What's New — Madeline@AGDC @ 2:55 PM

Hi guys! It is me, Lulu. I wish I could post a picture story for you today, but you see, the camera is dead. This week, I want to post the weekly happenings, which is something we are starting.  One of our girls gets picked to write a blog post on the beginning of the week to write what will be happening. I know it is Thursday, but I was so exited about being the first girl to do it, I snuck on early!!!

What’s happening this week:

Molly has some health issues. Her hair is very ragged and thin, and her face is all scratched up with marks. She is still our pretty sister though, of course. She may have to go to the doll hospital soon. She will check in with you on that.

Madeline’s cool friend, Lindsay, is staying over tonight, then will stay in until five in the afternoon. Lindsay does not have any American Girl dolls yet, but loves Molly! Maybe she will get her soon! 😉

Maria Kit has left, but not her stories!!! Her two last stories of her stay will be posted by the end of this week.

We have three upcoming Traveling Dolls who could be our guests!!! Can you guess who they are?
1. She is hockey-player who is great on ice
2. She has high spirits during the world war
3. She is a colonial girl who comes from London, England

STAY TUNED FOR MORE INFORMATION THIS WEEK! LOVE YA, LULU

 

7 Responses to “What’s Happening This Week. By: Lulu”

  1. Sweet! You’ve got a great start to a fun blog. Keep it up!
    AGR

  2. allieb163 Says:

    hey im new to this(blogging!). will you be my friend please! Also love your blog!

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      yes, allieb163 i will be your friend. i don’t know how to add a friend—or if you mean just friends. Thank you. Where is your blog?

  3. Lena Says:

    So nice to see people have Lulu.

    Anyway, have you tried using braid-spray on Molly”s hair? Or giving her a downy dunk (1 capfull downy in a skin filled with water, just the hair in, and let drip dry)? Also, try baking soda on her skin. I got nail polish all over Helena’s legs, and with a little rubbing of baking soda it came right off. It may help, and save you a trip to the AG hospital. Not trying to be mean, trying to be helpful.

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      I don’t know what braid-spray is exactly??? But that means I haven’t. I have done DDunk with some of my dolls, but i’m telling you, if i left Molly’s hair in Downy for a few hours, it would totally fall out. And, mess or yucky is not the problem either. It’s that it is CUT. I will try the baking soda thing. Today I am going to be posting Molly’s Makeover to show what I did. Thanks.

    • americangirldcentral Says:

      I will just wash Molly’s hair, with wig shampoo


Leave a Reply

